Hike156
01-28-2006, 02:35 PM
Well i was reading on CD's forums and i found a thread with an intersting story.
http://chronicdemise.phrostware.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3804
There is someone, that has access to at least CD forums, who is using AOL mesenger and E-mails to hack ally members. Nothing has happened that I have heard of here as of now. I just hope this helps to prevent it. It was not found out who is doing this.
They IM people using AOL saying that they are a clan ally or member, then in some cases, ask you to rate thier neopets, or send you a link. When you click it it will obtain your password. Either by tricking you into typing it or trojans or other stuff I don't understand.
They also use E-mail links for the same thing.
Silent Uk has asked that any information(IP adresses from E-mails, link adresses, names and usernames..ect..) that you my obtain be sent to him via PM on thier site.
Just a lil heads up for everyone, I hope we don't come to have the same problem.
http://chronicdemise.phrostware.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3804
There is someone, that has access to at least CD forums, who is using AOL mesenger and E-mails to hack ally members. Nothing has happened that I have heard of here as of now. I just hope this helps to prevent it. It was not found out who is doing this.
They IM people using AOL saying that they are a clan ally or member, then in some cases, ask you to rate thier neopets, or send you a link. When you click it it will obtain your password. Either by tricking you into typing it or trojans or other stuff I don't understand.
They also use E-mail links for the same thing.
Silent Uk has asked that any information(IP adresses from E-mails, link adresses, names and usernames..ect..) that you my obtain be sent to him via PM on thier site.
Just a lil heads up for everyone, I hope we don't come to have the same problem.